Calendar

Join us. From readings to exhibitions to special events, stay up-to-date on the Library Foundation's upcoming activities.

Sat, Nov 01, 3:00 PM
The Library Store On Wheels

At the 5th Annual Dia de los Muertos in El Sereno on November 1st 3:00 pm- 10:00 pm


Sun, Nov 02, 11:00 AM
The Library Store On Wheels

At Patchwork Show in Long Beach November 2nd 11:00 am- 5:00 pm


Wed, Nov 05, 7:15 PM [ALOUD]
Lila: A Novel

Marilynne Robinson

In conversation with Michael Silverblatt, host of KCRW's "Bookworm"

Thu, Nov 06, 8:00 PM [ALOUD]
An Evening with Colm Tóibín and Rachel Kushner


Reading and Conversation

Wed, Nov 12, 7:15 PM [ALOUD]
The Secret History of Wonder Woman

Jill Lepore

In conversation with Alex Cohen, co-host of KPCC's "Take Two"

Thu, Nov 13, 7:15 PM
Young Literati at ALOUD feat. Sarah Thornton and Allison Agsten



Thu, Nov 13, 7:15 PM [ALOUD]
33 Artists in 3 Acts

Sarah Thornton

In conversation with Allison Agsten, Curator of Public Engagement, Hammer Museum

Sat, Nov 15, 11:00 AM
The Library Store On Wheels

At Artists and Fleas November 15 and 16 11:00am-6:00pm


Sun, Nov 16, 11:00 AM
The Library Store On Wheels

At Artists and Fleas November 15 and 16 11:00am-6:00pm


Thu, Nov 20, 7:15 PM [ALOUD]
The Future of the Religious Past: Assessing The Norton Anthology of World Religions

Jack Miles, Reza Aslan, and Rabbi Sharon Brous

In conversation

Sun, Nov 30, 11:00 AM
The Library Store On Wheels

At Patchwork Show in Downtown Santa Ana November 30 11:00-5:00pm


November 2014 Events < >
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 
Featured In Our Store
Books Tote

Books Tote
Price: 22.00